Marionb

By Marionb

Cooling Off....

...on a hot and humid day, in the lake.. Not me ...I just dropped by the harbour to see how OTHER people deal with this heat and humidity, and then went home to my air-conditioned house!  It was pleasant though to hobble ( after-effects of my cottage-turtle-chasing escapade) out onto the pier and enjoy the cool breeze coming off the water. Apparently we are in for more heat tomorrow...but this is nothing to what folks are dealing with elsewhere - especially out west. 

So far, this has been a summer of heat, humidity and rain..so of course, this evening the thunder rolled, and the lightning flashed. Then the rains came and, as usual, left a beaded edge on my bistro table top. 
Now what's with that? I am sure there is a scientific explanation for why rain forms beads on the edge of a glass circle, but it is beyond me....Whatever the reason, it intrigues me..and I am, once again, in awe of mother nature and her creativity...and off on a tangent! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.