They Once Were Lost.....

...But Now Are Found....

Hostas.. small ones, big ones, monstrous ones..in emerald green, lime, blue and variegated! Phlox, hydrangea, and other promising green things as yet unidentified! All visible now - released from what was a mass of green weed pierced only by towering, straggly orange day lilies..How sweet the sight!

Amazing what a little weeding can do! 

My kind neighbour who has graciously agreed to take over my long lost garden for the summer has already proven his worth!  And..at some time today, unbeknownst to me whilst I was engrossed in Wimbledon tennis, he quietly deposited a stack of bagged mulch on the back deck along with a potentilla shrub to replace the one I lost over the winter - not this past winter, but the one before it! That is how neglected my garden has been.  

I can see where he is going with this..Tackle one corner of the garden.. get it cleared as best he can and get that mulch on. Then proceed to another bed and start again...throw in some planting along the way..I like that as I can see progress right away..I am big on immediate gratification...not so much on delayed....

Methinks I have made the right decision..admit I cannot do the gardening and find someone who can! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.