Guess Who Came To Dinner...

Woody Woodpecker! ...I thought he was a goner when I took down the peanut feeder, but he came back for sunflower seeds! I have only so many places to hang feeders and something had to go, so it was the peanut feeder..The squirrels were having a hay-day with it anyway... gobbling up all the nuts before the birds even had a chance at them..It is so good to see Woody back, that I guess I had better come up with some way to hang up his favourite feeder..and try harder to keep him around. 

The fact that a woodpecker coming to dinner amused me to no end today seems to indicate that at last I am regaining some of my old spirit..I think I lost it somewhere back in that hospital room and left it there...but it seems to be coming back ..the birds are of interest to me again, as are the flowers that are starting to bloom in the garden..I am still rather tethered to my house and yard and although the photo pickings are rather slim here, I feel more like making an effort  to find something to blip...There may not be much to write about for a while, but at least I could post some photos! 

And when I run out of ideas, I might even be able to entice Maggie to pose for one of those cute cat photos she detests so much...I think she would do anything right now to see life return to normal around here!  As would I....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.