King Parrot

Abe had a Myotherapy massage this morning. He was so relaxed and cooperative with the masseuse and slept most of the way through it.

Then I headed to Sunbury to ask a shop owner if he would consider being venue for my 'Dogs with flowers' photographic exhibition. I offered to photograph his dog as a sweetener! He's going to talk to his partner about it tonight. Fingers crossed he might say yes.

I spotted a female King Parrot in our tree. She let me get fairly close before flying away. Such beautiful birds.

I got an email from the Australian Photography Magazine, saying that my image has been shortlisted for their June competition - Nature's Perfect Geometry. I've never been shortlisted for a competition before, so I'm pretty chuffed. Feel free to vote for my entry by liking it if you want to. :)

https://m.facebook.com/australianphotographymag/photos/a.4165668536857881/4165625693528832/?type=3&source=54&ref=m_notif&notif_t=mention

I'm off to a Dog Obedience Club committee meeting later, so had better start getting things ready for dinner.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.