A mouldy (super-)macro...

Osuzanna's hosting TT this month, with no specific themes.

This afternoon I undertook a little sort-out an archaeological dig of our vegetable rack which we keep in the pantry, and I came across a remnant of a part-used butternut squash which was, shall we say, a little past its best. It had developed into a cup-shape as it had dried out. I noticed a little patch of mould which was growing quite deep inside the cup. So this shot is taken with the macro lens, extension tubes and my Raynox 250 add-on lens - the lens being about 4cm from the "subject matter". The main patch in the centre is about 2mm across - it was quite fascinating to see close-up!

Now to take your mind off this horror photo, here's what you've been waiting for: the "judging" of this month's Silly Saturday. My Editor and I had great fun (and lots of chuckles) looking through all this week’s Silly Saturday blips (I'm sure Admirer would have done too!) – so many thanks to all blippers who participated. Choosing hearts and Honorary Mentions wasn’t easy but, for what it’s worth, these are our choices (in no particular order):
 
Hearts go to:
KangaZu for Count Duckula
Rmeinz for Two Timing Harry
Pkln for The Swimming Smoker
Technophobe for the USE-LESS Washing Powder
Marlieske for The Crazy Uncle frogs
 
HMs go to:
Madwill for the Bubble Pop Fidget Toy (how I’d love a go with that!)
AngelsShare for the Grinning Horse
AnnieBelle for the Mischief of Magpies
Isbi for the Renovator’s Dream
Random­_Angel for the Topsy Turvy World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.