Wide Wednesday: Shadows

Bobsblips's Widwed challenge, hosted this week by RSDPhotography, is on the theme of "shadows".

Today was the day for our car's annual service, and my walking route home after dropping it off took me through our local Rising Sun Country Park. The sun shone for part of my walk, producing lovely shadows on the path through the trees.

Besides the routine service of the car (and annual MOT test - it passed!) I asked them to investigate a foul smell which was sometimes occurring for a minute or so after turning on the air conditioning (on some occasions it had prompted me to check that I'd not trodden in some dog muck - and I think at times it prompted my Editor to suspect me as the culprit!): I'm hoping that they've cured it now - as it only happened sometimes it'll be a while before I can be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.