BJH

By BJH

Three ducks in a puddle

After I got up I today I took some photos of Rosie with her little friend Oscar again, just in case I wouldn't find anything worth blipping later. I had intended to stop at the artificial island to check whether the swans or the Great Crested Grebes were there on my way to the sanctuary but there was such a very strong wind that I eventually decided to take the tram instead of riding my bicycle and so I didn't make it to the island today.

After my walk with Hercule, one of the dogs from the sanctuary, I stopped at the bench where I'd photographed Mr Robin before. I was very pleased when he put in an appearance and took several photos of him even though the sun had disappeared just before the end of the walk and the light had become quite poor by then. I wasn't happy with any of the photos when I looked at them on the computer though and deleted all of them again. Fortunately, during my walk with Hercule I'd also taken two shots of these three ducks that had found their own private puddle not far from the small pond at the park and as I found myself going back to these several times, I eventually decided to choose this one as today's blip instead of one of Rosie and Oscar.

I normally spend my Sundays indoors but tomorrow I'm off to the Scottish Fair which is taking place here in Gent. I usually have trouble getting myself out the door but always enjoy the fair once I'm there.

Thank you so very much for all your lovely comments on my blip of Rosie yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.