The second half of life..

By twigs

A wee cutie

Ladies lunch today - always lovely to catch up with some of my former colleagues :)  

Arrived home to the distinctive sound of Trev Tui in the back garden.  I managed to get in the house, retrieve my camera and get back outside to see him sitting high up in the kowhai.  At precisely this moment Minnie realised I was home and emerged from the garage to come to see me.  Trev must have seen Minnie and decided my garden wasn't for him...... :(  

I was going to go back for another go at shooting swallows but a flood of tiredness came over me so I succumbed and took a mid-afternoon nap instead.  My tiredness could be something to do with going to bed late last night (no surprises there) and getting up early this morning to watch the first Euro semi-final.  I had no preference for a winner but thought Spain were going to romp in as they simply didn't let Italy have the ball in the first half.  It turned into quite a good second half but ended up going to penalty shoot-outs which I struggle to see as  a 'fair' way to decide a match result.  Anyway, Italy snuck through leaving Spain to reflect on the many missed opportunities they had during the game.  That's sport.

Woke after nap to hear Trev again.....out to the garden followed by Minnie............cue Trev departure again :(

Groundhog day tomorrow.......I'll be up early to watch THE quarter final England v Denmark.  For now though - bed!

PS today's silverye captured whilst I waited to see if Trev would return which he didn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.