The second half of life..

By twigs

Swallow #2

Another heart-stopping morning glued to the TV wondering whether the Motherland's football team could bury the ghosts of the past 55 years.  After a full 90 minutes of play England and Denmark were locked up at 1-1.  Into extra time where 2 controversial 'penalty' calls proved to be the difference.  The first wasn't given for England and probably should have been.  The second was given to England and probably shouldn't have been.  Debate will no doubt rage for years but at the end of the day England have finally reached the final of a major competition.........and didn't they celebrate?!?!!!  But there's still one more hurdle ......and I'll be there in front of the TV with the fire lit and coffee in hand as England take on Italy for the trophy on Monday morning our time.

....and my own wee snippet of success today was capturing about 3 images of swallows that were better than my first attempt.  Still a long way to go to get where I want to be - I sure do hope it doesn't take me 55 years to get the shot I want though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.