FRUITS OF HIS LABOURS

It was such a nice morning I decided to walk into Grange and get Hubby to come and meet me for a drink in Thyme Out.  On the way down I twisted my foot whilst moving into the side for a car coming down Carter Road a bit fast (a steep narrow road).  It seemed OK so I carried on.  Enjoyed the walk, joined the Prom, which was quite busy but not crowded.  

I took my camera with a wide angle lens for this month's project of Wide and Near.  I did miss my zoom lens as there were a couple of distanced things I would like to have captured but then again nothing spectacularly different.  

Only waited a  little time for Hubby in Time Out.  Had a catch up with Vas, Crystal and Emma who were working there today.  

Then Hubby wanted to go up his allotment, so whilst he was gathering new potatoes, courgettes and various other veg I wondered around the allotments.  Had a socially distanced chat to a very nice lady who has had her plot for 6 years now and it looks amazing.  

Then back home for a light lunch and see what photos I took for wide and near.  This is one of them.  Not too bad but will have read the article again I think. Anyway I thought it made for a nice blip.

Whilst sitting here my foots is now beginning to hurt.  I hope I haven't sprained it as I have to take Mum and Sister out tomorrow, which reauires quite a bit of driving!!  Hoping it's just a twist.  I've taken some paracetamol and will rest it, keep your fingers crossed for me.  

That's all for today.   Do take care and stay safe. See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.