HOUGHTON HALL GARDEN CENTRE

Photo taken on 8th July - Back Blipped on 9th July.


Well my foot was OK this morning, a bit tender but otherwise OK, so obviously just a twist or something.  

Drove on down the A590, A591 and M6 to get into Lancaster to pick my sister up by 10.00am.  Then onto Morecambe to pick Muim up - again no problems.

Drove right up the M6 from Junction 34 to 46 and went to Houghton Hall Garden Centre.  Arrived safely and no hold-ups - yeah.  There were a lot of cars in the car park but iside wasn't too busy.

So we had a look around the shop, bought a few bits and pieces and then went for our pre-book covidly secure lunch.  Well it was OK, but I think they've changed things and the food just wasn't at good as it used to be.  Good for wraps and sandwiches but the meals were just OK.  Still it was lovely to have lunch out with Mum and my little sister, so we enjoyed ourselves.

After lunch we went on down the stairs to the craft shop, where I took this photo of the hornby train set they have running around - it's a phone shot too - so I can use it now, but I'm sure I can do better.  The lighting was bad and this was under perspex so trying to angle it so as not to get lights in the way was somewhat difficult.

I did mean to take a couple of photos in the garden centre and of the entrance but we were so busy nattering that I just forgot.

We then just drove back home.  A lovely visit but it has changed quite a lot, don't think I'll be visiting again, used to come up quite a bit.  Well I would probably use it as a coffee stop on the way up to Scotland as it is still way better than most service stations.

Dropped my sister about 3.40 - of course I was forgetting it was School letting out time - going back through Lancaster was going to be awful, so I drove up the A6 to join the M6 again junction 33, to drop Mum off in Morecambe, then rejoined the M6 again to get home.

Phew an exhausting day driving wise - but really lovely to spend time with Mum and Sister.

Hope you all had a good day.  Sorry I've had to backblip, but then we all do have to sometimes don't we.

Thank you for dropping by, your lovely comments, stars and hearts - all much appreciated.  Now going over to enter today's blip (the 9th).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.