THE 39 STEPS

Well only 3 really sorry to say.

I've just entered yesterday's entry today, click here if you missed it and want to see it.

I'm really tired today after all that driving yesterday, probably a bit too far to go all in one day - it was going into Morecambe and Lancaster twice as well as up the M6.

Took my car to Flookburgh before breakfast to have the aircon looked at as it is not working at all, not good in the summer months.

Then just did some photography filing as I didn't feel like doing much else.  After lunch I went out for some fresh air, boy is it close.  I walked on down to our little Kents Bank station, which was quite busy - for Kents Bank that is.  Two people waiting for the train on the to Lancaster side, two community volunteers do some gardening and two workmen fixing some signs and talked about doing some weeding on the platforms. The workmenup the stairs was on his phone showing the station around to his other half and said how pretty it was, so obviously he's not  been here before.  

I then checked hubby's lot for him.  His is right by a big tree and unfortunatley there is a lot of leaves on it  so when he has next working group day next week he will  have quite a bit of tidying up to do.

I then walked back past The Abbott Hall Hotel, up Greaves Wood Lane, Laneside Road, Priroy Crescent and then home.  A nice much needed little leg stretch, but very warm and humid.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will now go and look at your blips.  Thank you so much for dropping by and for all your lovely hearts and stars.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.