PURPLE COVERING - EB

Day 116 of my lockdown - Day 28 of slight ease

A bit of an EB today I'm afraid as I suddenly seem to have got super busy.

Been over to see Mum, had a chat, coffee, biscuit and chat.  Whilst there the window cleaner arrived, which was great as he managed to get the egg off the window that two thoughtless young boys on bikes through at them the other night and frightened Mum half to death as they caused a loud bang on her window.  They also did the same to her next door neighbour, but two of his windows.  He is in his late 50s/early 60s, so not good for him either.  However he actually reported it and luckily it has been found out who they were they and their parents have been issued with a warning and telling off and told if they do it again the parents will be held responsible.  

Anyway that saved me a job as it's not easy to get off and the window cleaner did a stirling job.  Mum tried, but only being 5 foot nothing she couldn't quite reach some of the places (she did go out and stand on a highish stool to clean it off 9aaaaaarrggghh no Mum DO NOT DO THAT)!!!

Anyway I drove home via the Kellets and Kirkby Lonsdale to try and get a blip, but because the hedges were so high the only places where I could park to get a decent shot I couldn't see over the hedges, otherwise nowhere to stop.  Ahh well it was a pleasant drive and I could listen to my audio book whilst driving.

Then came home to catching up on a couple of photo projects, which involved using the tripod indoors.  The Hubby reminded me it was Thursday (eeeek I'd forgotten and if the weather holds I may well have to drive him to his mate's garden tonight so they can have a socially distanced beer and put the worlds to right and then pick him up again.  The do the washing up etc etc.  So the day just seemed to gather speed as it went along. 

Entirely my fault, if I'd remembered it was Thursday it would have been OK - no hope for me then is there.

This week purple flower is very tiny and there are hundreds of them amongst the grass in both back and front gardens.  We most definitely do not have bowling green lawns, they're more like short grass meadows!!!!  Anyway I got right down on my hands and knees, getting soaking wet as I forgot the ground was wet too to take this shot.

I don't even know it's name, although I'm sure I do somewhere in the back of my mind.  I'm hoping one of my knowledgeable friends will let me know.

I will catch up on your blips tomorrow, I humbly apologise that I cannot do so now.  I also THANK YOU SO MUCH for all the hearts, stars, lovely comments and brilliant and thoughtful tips from my sunrise blip of yesterday.  You are all so brilliant - love it.  THANK YOU SO MUCH. The blip world is a truly wonderful place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.