Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ducklings

This morning I went round the reserve on my way into town, but the sky was dark grey and I didn't manage to see anything much.  However, when I went to the park this afternoon with K and Hazel there were two families of ducklings.  This smiley little person and sibling both seemed to me very small for July and I started to wonder how they would ever get through the winter.  Then we saw an even younger family on the opposite bank, with four tinies lying asleep with Mum.  I suppose the truth is it will depend on luck and how quickly it gets cold this autumn.  I wished them luck.

And yes, I realised rather late last night that I hadn't posted results of WildflowerWeek21_14.  Many apoologies to those of you who entered.  You'll find said results on the bottom of this just as soon as I've got myself together..

Enjoy your evening  xx

Results of WildflowerWeek21_14
HEARTS this week go to:
Frani
madowoi
Treshnish
Howu
joolsfoto

Hon Mentions to:
AH14
SueJay50
Diane2104
FrankS
JanetMayes
Lathyrus

And my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.