Freyjad

By Freyjad

Heron

We went into Leeds today for lunch and I got a parking ticket.  Leeds City council has introduced an app for roadside parking payments and although I paid I input the wrong location code so I've now paid for parking and I've paid the fine too.  It's no good appealing as the onus is on drivers to get the code right so it's my own fault but I'll be doubly careful next time.

I was so pleased to see this Heron this morning as they've not been around for a few weeks.  A while back I was seeing them nest building and then sitting on the eggs but since the young fledged they've been AWOL.  I'd only gone out with the macro lens and I was surprised at how close I managed to get to him -   I should add this image is heavily cropped.

Many thanks for the responses to yesterday's TT blip, I'm pleased you liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.