Trouble

Trouble . . .
A group of kids in the neighborhood, whose parents were at work, called 911 to report that the house next door was on fire. 5 fire trucks responded!

There was no fire. Did the kids see something they thought to be a fire or was it a call made to amuse themselves? That I can’t tell you but it was reassuring to see so many fire trucks respond.

My day has been what I would call a different type day. I spent hours going through back issues of old “Bead & Button” magazines and looking to see if any contain patterns that I’m interested in. The store is going out of business and so the once $6 magazines are now $1.30! I think I ordered 8 of them!

I then broke down and got going with my trusty candy thermometer and made the Strawberry Shortcake Fudge recipe I had found. It’s in the fridge cooling so I’ll let you know tomorrow what I think of it.

Hey, does anyone have a candy thermometer they recommend? Mine was my granny’s so has seen better days.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.