July Bulb Basket

This is my red, white & blue July bulb basket. I’ve got red tulips, white tulips and grape hyacinth.

I think it is great and I love having it at my window but with this month’s basket in full bloom so early, I’m going to be frustrated waiting for my August basket!

With the arrival of Elsa, it hasn’t been a good day for me. The severe drop in the barometric reading made for a restless night last night and a migraine today.

The center of Elsa was over Durham (Raleigh) at 5pm and so the worst is now over. It was certainly much better than forecast! For me and my migraine the worst was this morning when the weather alert radio kept setting of alarms for Tornado Warnings.

I took migraine medicine and spent the day on the sofa. I read some, napped some but spent the majority of my time lying quietly with my head under a blanket to block out the light.

I’m up now as tonight is the MS Support Group monthly Zoom meeting and as always I’m the host. We’ll see how things go. I may just get the meeting started and graciously bow out.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.