Dragonfly

There are a lot of dragonflies out at the creek by the bridge but the wee blighters don’t want to land for more than a nanosecond making taking their photo very difficult.

This one decided to be different and graciously landed for 5 nanoseconds and since I had been following him I was ready to snap!

In extras is a photo that is far from great but it’s a photo of one of the dragonflies flying over the creek.

Today has been very hot and muggy. Temperatures hit 95°F/35°C and thanks to the horrible humidity the heat index was 110°F/43.3C. It’s to be like this for the next 10 days!! Ugh.

Today was primarily spent inside and on the computer as I caught up on my emails, sorting bead weaving patterns and deciding on priority of desire to do them! I had credits for audiobooks and spent time going through lists & lists of books and deciding what I wanted and what I could get. I ended up getting a series of books that are murder mysteries.

I was busy all day but can’t show a thing for it! Oh well.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.