Canna Lily

This morning we were outside early and Kent finished burning the debris from all the bushes.

Once the fire was going well, Kent began cutting the rest of the backyard and the two triangles.

It wasn’t long before the heat index was in the triple digits and so there were plenty of hydration stops and even several cool down breaks.

I kept to the shade and where there was a breeze most of the time and so I didn’t find our 5 hours outside too uncomfortable.

It was inside for the afternoon and the severe thunderstorms & rain. Lots of lightning close by and we actually watched lightning strike just the other side of the church parking lot.

Mother Nature was nice enough to give me a lull in the storms to go over and tend to Troy. I drove over to avoid any rain and didn’t play too long with Troy as I knew more lightning was headed our way.

It’s Friday once again so Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.