Frosty

I took a couple of frosty blips this morning on the way to our friend’s place. He moved while we were away and is struggling to unpack and get organised. Some of his cupboards and drawers needed repair so Bob got busy with the tool kit and I cleaned and unpacked. It’s an awful job especially when you are getting older. 

Next job was minding the 4 boys. Then we needed instructions as we are minding the next door dog and cat for a fortnight while their owners take a well earned break ( hopefully as Covid has made their plans a bit messy ). 

I took an early break doing some knitting for my baby nephew while watching the brave souls tackling Mount Ventouse (twice) ( that should be Mont Ventoux. Spell checker doesn’t like French) in the Tour de France and now dinner is cooking. 

Funny thing is I haven’t done my exercise for the day so will have to hop on the indoor bike after tea. 

Hope you had a good day like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.