Miss piggy

Oops, I forgot to publish the coloured version of my pig from the mono Monday entry. Many guessed pink and a few guessed orange.  Louise Carr and Ninniex  both said  “pink and orange” well done.

It was freezing this morning with a frost and thick fog. We ventured out to Perthville to say happy 12th birthday to Maddy. It was -1° C at 10.30am. Out there we huddled around their fire and ate cake. 

This afternoon I spent some time digging out another lot of roots from the hedge. It honestly is an awful job. You could get a big digger in but that would ruin the brick paving and scatter little white pebbles all over the lawn. The pebbles are heavy so I can only put a small amount in the bin at a time for garbage collection ( that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it). It is also hard on the back bending over. Whew. I had to come inside and get on the exercise bike for a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.