Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Madera Canyon Arrival

(back blip #1)

I wanted to load everything but the refrigerated items into the car, which I would do last, take a shower and get on the road.  I was really very tired and fell asleep on the recliner after the shower.  That set me back a lot.  

I arrived later than I had hoped and after unpacking realized I hadn't gotten a blip. Problem solved when I looked through the picture window of the casita.

I fell asleep at 8:30 pm and slept soundly for twelve hours. Guess I needed that.  There's been no internet available at all.  In fact, it's going to be fixed on Friday morning. I've been sitting outside fiddling offline and realized I'm picking up a smidge  of "juice" from a nearby network.  I'm posting this on Thursday.  If it holds up, I might be able to get in one more blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.