Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Madera Canyon Day One

(back blip #2)

I didn't do much other than relax today.  There were only two other occupied casitas and the people were never around.  That suited me just fine. Pretty hot and very humid today which was uncomfortable but it would have been worse at home...and I wouldn't have forced myself to sit outside!

I flipped the photos: the extra (vultures) is now the blip and the coati is the extra.

I was feeling uninspired photographically so it was a good thing my blips came to me.  There's a bare white tree to the left and behind my porch. Turkey vultures circle the tree and land  one at a time as sunset approaches until the tree's branches are full of the tucked birds.  That's not anything new. They've been doing that for years. It was the color behind them at sunset which was different.  I thought it made a nice backdrop to the silhouetted birds.

The coati was a baby, about a third of the size of an adult.  It looked lost and confused. It came up the hill and passed me by a couple of feet. Then he wandered over to some steps, went up then down, walked back towards me before turning and heading up the opposite hill.  They are such cute critters.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.