Sitting on the window seat

The intermittent rain overnight paused long enough to permit a grand sunrise, best seen when sitting on the window seat. From there we look out over Kawau Bay to Tawharanui Peninsula, and the winter sunrise.

The morning was spent on work emails, and a couple of zoom meetings. A relatively gentle morning as it transpired. Once the morning was over, I changed and ran to the steps down to Southend of Snells Beach, and thence onto the mudflats. A number of birds proved to be good subjects, but the one I liked best is the Kawau Paka looking over its shoulder at me, before turning and flying off low and fast. That's my extra for today.

Drove to Auckland this afternoon, and will stay in an Air BnB in Ponsonby. We are being joined by our daughters and Auckland grandsons for a birthday dinner for me. I'll leave the camera in the room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.