Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The dancing troupe

First I must thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I must make sure I am prepared for the next special day. Yesterday caught me napping!

Today I planned to wake early and do a supermarket shop before everyone else. I did not wake until 0815, so that idea went down the drain. By the time I was properly awake and in town, there was a queue outside Waitrose. This was a novelty for me because I did not physically go shopping from the first lockdown until now.

The queue moved quickly. I expect that lots of people are planning parties for Sunday evening........

I just needed fresh fruit and veg for my weekend visitors. I probably have enough to feed twice or three times as many people, but I'm out of practice with entertaining.

Back home and I watched the men's semis at Wimbledon. As predicted, the first match was excellent. I liked both players but came down on the side of the gorgeous Italian.

The second match was much more captivating than I expected. Shapovalov played wonderful tennis. I expected Djokovic to win but did not expect such a hard fought match.

In the garden, I found an unexpected delight. Years ago I planted alstromeria in one border. They never did anything. There are three sprays like the one in my blip. I think they look like a well coordinated dancing troupe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.