Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A peaceful evening in Humshaugh

I was at home doing boring very worthwhile jobs, like putting winter clothes in the trunk. (The trunk is the one that Mum took with her to teacher training college just after WWII.) I did a few loads of washing.

This afternoon, Rosemary and Gill, who are embroidery friends of Mum, came to visit. It's amazing how much noise the three of them made as they laughed and chatted and showed each other their recent work.

I intermittently watched the tennis. I'd like Barty to win the final and I'm pleased that Sabalenka is out because I find her shouting and shrieking less than restful!

At the end of the afternoon I made fish pie, ready for my visitors at the weekend. I do enjoy making proper food in my lovely kitchen. There is plenty of space which makes life easy. (I still have some washing up to tackle!)

This evening, I had a quick wander around the village. I wanted to see if Arth had improved after being very painful yesterday. No luck, but I was able to walk without a limp. 

The grasses are in a field near to the village. The hint of red in the field is due to sorrel. Other fields have a pinkish hue at the moment due to Yorkshire fog (a common grass). I love it.

PS I have no idea this was 4000 otherwise I would have made more of an effort. I did not see the number approaching.
Blip if so much a part of my life now that I can't quite imagine what it would be without it and without all of you.
Thank you so much for your support and thanks to the great team who keep the ship sailing on the seas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.