Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The semi finals

I'm not interested in football, but I know that the score as I type is Denmark 1 - England 0. I wonder how the drinkers at the Rose and Crown in Bellingham are feeling tonight.

I was on the Intermediate walk today led by Dean and Joan (front of picture). They took us on a very pleasant route around the river at Bellingham and then up onto the moors (briefly) before descending to the town again.

"There is one short, steep up" said Dean, confidently.

Later in the day, I heard Roy saying "Dean, you need to define 'short’!'" It was certainly up and steep.

Julie and I had a video call this afternoon, then I watched the end of the men's quarter finals at Wimbledon. I predict that the semi between Berrettini and Hurkacz will be the more enjoyable semi to watch. Djokovic is powering his way through to the final and playing brilliantly, but I like a more equal contest. Sorry about Roger going out but I had already thought this was not his year.

In other news, Mum now has conjunctivitis again. The cellulitis is beginning to improve. Thanks for all your good wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.