Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A bit of a non event

We started the day wondering if the Prime Minister would resign today or would he wait to be thrown out by MPs. The resignations mounted up.

Then we heard he was going to resign.

Then we heard the so-called resignation speech. I don't think you need a degree in psychiatry or psychology to spot the lack of contrition or sense of taking any responsibility. 

That's one thing: consistency!

Jenny and Dennis came this afternoon. Jenny enjoyed an expresso from my new coffee machine.

This evening, I wandered into the village, planning a short walk. I was photographing the lavender and ivy on our wall (that's the image) when John (across the road) came out with a watering can.

We had a long chat and a catch up. By then the light on the lavender had gone. I liked the abstract colour patterns so I'm using those, with a touch of reality to one side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.