Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Heading across the moors

Today’s walk was dogged by high winds and high humidity. Was it raining or were we in low cloud or was it mist? Who knows, but it was wet.

The terrain was very tricky because this was open access land with very few paths.

At lunchtime we visited Tutman’s Hole, a watery cave by the river. Then we had to climb back up the hill again….

My legs started the day feeling heavy and slow. They did not really improve, although a drink with friends in the Cumberland Arms helped.

I had a hot bath at home; my first bath for many, many months/years. It was lovely and I managed to struggle in and out! (I also had forgotten how quickly toenails grow in the bath.)

I was home in time to see Nadal win his match by the narrowest of margins.

PS Arth says thank you for asking but he is not speaking to me!

PPS Boris has still not resigned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.