Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Open in the evening

This morning Mum and I worked together so she could have a shower without wetting the dressing on her right arm. We made it. Then I changed the dressing. The wound has improved but there is still a large open area and it is very sore.

This took us through to lunchtime. The decorator was here and I tried again to find a key for the back door of the garage. No luck. How frustrating.

Two of Mum's embroidery friends came this afternoon. I then drove to Haydon Bridge with a retirement present for the deacon of the Methodist Church there. Instead of a  full chapel, there was no one there.

Hmm.

By the time I drove home, the mystery was solved: the party is on Saturday.

Mum was very tired from trying to phone people and find out what was happening.

Liz came and chatted about her 7 week holiday. I cooked mince for tea.

This evening, I watched a presentation called "Shooting Water" by Bill Ward. Great images, too many perhaps, but lots of ideas.

He noticed me in the Zoom meeting and sent me a lovely email afterwards.

I have discovered that some of my Faroes pictures are not downloaded. I fear I may have formatted the SD card, but I also can't find the little box with the spare cards in. I will have to give up now, but it is hard to stop until I find them (or could they be at the hotel in the Faroes?!)

Update - the box and cards are in the Faroes at the hotel!! Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.