Ice-cream at da Beach

A stunning day of sunshine.  Breezy at times, and the mist threatened to come, but remained sunny.

Up early, and headed to mam's for a walk after breakfast.  Laura and Shaun came by with their new car, and headed to the caravan for a cuppa.  Headed out a run with them in the afternoon.  Big Brian and Madeline came by with a cousin up visiting, and we all had a barbecue, outside the caravan.  A quiet evening, but might head out for a pint later. 

A sunny warm day, and that means an ice-cream at the beach.  We headed out for a walk along the beach after, and wish I'd taken my shorts.  Laura was ready, but I took off my shoes, rolled up my jeans, and we headed into the sea for a paddle.  There was others braving the sea out swimming, but a paddle did us fine.  L-R - Peerie Brian, Laura, Shaun and Sammy at front.  Taken on Quendale beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.