Flower Day

A small wildflower meadow has been planted on a green space area further down the road from where I live. It’s been beautiful to catch a glimpse of it every time I drive by. Today I went to see it close up and took several pictures. I was delighted to see lots of bees at work.

That wasn’t actually supposed to be my main blip, but I was intending on posting another flower-themed picture. I’m only home for a couple of days and I was determined to finally fill up my pots with flowers. I’m already quite late, although I did plant some 2-3 weeks ago. Doing the rest of them now does have the advantage that by this time the summer bedding flowers are all half price from the nursery where I buy them. Yesterday I filled up the boot/trunk of my car with 8 trays of begonias. Today I went back for a mixture of different plants. See Extra photo. The rest of my afternoon and evening got unexpectedly busy (including watching the Ladies final at Wimbledon - a terrific match!). I didn’t start working on my flowers until almost 9pm!  Thankfully the days are long and I have some outside lighting. I finally got them all planted in my many pots by 1030 - 62 individual plants in total!  It’s supposed to be warm and wet this next week so I hope they will do well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.