A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sunday Funday

We started our day with a breakfast picnic at the river watching pontoon and motor boats lineup for launch. Lots of leashed dogs were out enjoying all of the smells only a public boat launch could offer. Some owners indulged their habit more than others. Even a herring gull landed on the front of the car seemingly fascinated by either my camera, MrsP’s binoculars or perhaps both • After a short walk after breakfast I was anxious to get home to stare at our bee balm for a long while. Yesterday I was beyond thrilled to observe a hummingbird visiting the bee balm growing to great heights in our backyard. So, I dusted off the tripod, got everything setup and waited. And waited some more, but as you already know, the female hummer did not disappoint. Unfortunately the support stakes we added for Elsa’s arrival on Friday are still in place. I hope the one captured isn’t too much of a distraction. Obviously more practice is needed but I’m pleased with this first attempt • Another weekend is about to come to a close. July certainly is moving full-steam ahead, isn’t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.