Moth Monday

One of those ‘spoilt for choice’ blip days ….

I managed another walk today - the rain had eased a bit by 9:30 a.m. and was just a drizzle, so off I went - 3.1 miles today in 62 minutes!

I stopped to photograph some cob nuts and spotted what appeared to be a shrivelled leaf (extra 1) - but I noticed it had legs and so I shifted the view to get the main blip shot.

I believe it to be an angle shades moth :-) - but I stand to be corrected.

By the time I found this I had already been experimenting with the flash on the LX5 camera to try and get a dark background and had captured a nice thistle (extra 2) - complete with bonus bugs

Later I passed a paddock with three foals - still with their mums - and photographed one who had been feeding (extra 3)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.