Adam's Images

By ajt

Brief

This morning I felt fine so we went for a bike ride. I think by the end of the day I need my sleep but basically I'm over whatever side effects I'm going to get from my second vaccination shot.

The bike ride was nice enough, though I needed to drop anchors faster at the bottom of a big decent to give way to a giant Audi 4x4 that was passing, rather than nip out in front. As it happens there was loads of space and it was moving quite slowly but I really should have let him past first.

I found an annoying bug and fixed it this week. The firmware on some Crucial SSDs alternate between 0 and 1 for the 197 attribute of the SMART features. The SMART monitoring software see that and thinks there is a problem (there isn't) which made me a bit annoyed in something brand new. As I'm upgraded my PCs at the moment the latest version of Debian Linux knows that the firmware is a bit wonky so ignores changes of 0 -> 1 and 1 -> 0, so on those systems the problem is dealt with. On the systems that haven't been updated yet, I've just updated the SMART monitoring software and they are okay too.

Today's blip is an overexposed ox-eye daisy with a visitor. I would have taken another shot, but it buzzed off, so this is the best I have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.