Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Butterfly

To read the beginning of this saga, please see yesterday's entry.

Last night, after contacting my bank and leaving information about the call, the fraud squad were given my details and I was assigned a case number. I also produced a document before I went to bed of everything that happened, so that I did not forget anything. This morning we went to our local branch to check our other accounts, taking with us all my notes and my printed document of what happened.

We spoke with the manager at our local branch and while he was checking our accounts he informed us that the fraud squad were definitely looking at the case and that the case number I had been given was correct. Then literally while he was looking at the accounts, the money was put back into our account. It is possible the fraud squad will still contact me for further details, but we were told that they will now recover the money from the hackers. I now have to wait for new online banking details, but everything else is okay. He said there are so many frauds daily and he even knew of an accountant who had been caught for a lot of money by the scam from the tax office. I never answer the scam calls and if my contact's name and the name of my bank had not appeared on my caller ID I would not have answered that one. I shall be more careful in future!!

Today's picture is of a butterfly. I am not sure what it is, but I am sure someone will be able to identify it.

The temperature at GMT noon was twenty degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.