Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Boys' toys?

It's been another hot day.

I chose to rest today and recover from my sore feet. I had planned to walk with an old friend, but it would not have been sensible and she understood, when I finally managed to contact her.

I had to keep the curtains closed and the fans on in order to cope with the heat. It's not actually that hot and I'm not sure why we are feeling it so much.

I finished a woolly hat I've been knitting. I loved the result and it will go with a jumper I have knitted for a boy or girl of about 8 or 9. I now need to knit another, but adult size.

It was Liz's birthday so I walked down the village to deliver her card. I did not wear my trainers, but a pair of soft Hotter lace ups and I was OK. 

We caught up on Only Connect and University Challenge. We had not realised they were starting again this week. 

When I walked past the pub today, workmen were very busy in an upstairs room. They were accessing it through the window. When I saw the toy car - our pub landlord has several different models - I imagined it powering up the ladder and into the room. (Perhaps the heat had addled my brain!)

PS When my Tesco order came this evening, I really thought I had lost the plot. There was a bottle of Hendricks gin. I could not remember ordering it. The delivery man and I checked the order and it was not there. How did that happen? It has been repatriated to Tesco, but I wonder if someone is missing it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.