A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Brief beauty

This was blooming when I looked around the garden this morning. I've missed others whilst I've been away and they are so fleeting I had to make it my blip. I think it's beautiful.

So hot today. Ironing first thing when it was coolest but I've left the shirts till later.

We popped out to the garden centre for Chris to spend some birthday garden tokens. It was quite quiet. I think everyone is too hot to move or have headed to the beach. Don't envy anyone travelling in traffic today.

Had a lovely Face time with the girls at lunchtime. They were picnicking in the garden under a large canopy for shade. Jude seemed very happy to see me and Eda declared I'd never been to her house!  We put that right and explained I would be seeing them next week when they visit here and next month when I go back down there!

I'm adding a Flickr album link for our trip to N Wales last week here if anyone is interested

The extra is a tiny poppy that flowered yesterday and is now gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.