A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Magnet

This delicately coloured Hebe isn’t in our garden but borders our drive. I noticed a butterfly on it yesterday as we were going out but I didn’t have my camera. Looking again today I saw another but far too fleeting for a photograph.
It dues however seem to be an absolute magnet for bees of all sizes. So thus became my blip choice for today.

Church this morning where we met out new Curate who seems very nice. We finished with a couple of hymns standing out side in the sun, ho knows how things will develop in the coming weeks.

Our neighbours are having a birthday party in the garden for their two year old granddaughter so I’m staying indoors where it is marginally cooler. Hoping for excitement at the end of The Tour de France!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.