A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Oops!

After shopping this morning I spent some time tidying in the garden, cutting back Foxgloves and removing weeds.

This Comptesse du Bouchard clematis grows up between the kitchen window and the garage and I could see from inside that some of it was brown and dead. So out came the secateurs but unfortunately I made a snip in the wrong place, still the accidentally cut blooms made a nice impromptu table decoration for when my friend came round later for tea and Welsh cakes. They contrast nicely with the orange Gerbera in the pot behind too.

Thought it would be good for Flower Friday. I had taken a couple of tiny poppies first thing but they weren’t too clear. They are so fleeting that all the petals were gone next time I looked.

A hot Friday and a good summer weekend to come in the UK. So sorry for those who have experienced torrential rain on the continent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.