Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dinner

… was a Santa Fe Salad made with mixed spring greens, shredded cheddar cheese, roasted corn, black beans, tortilla strips and avocado, drizzled with olive oil and red wine vinegar. Simple yet tasty.

I won a contest held by the local newspaper. The question was:
Why do you stay in Green Valley during the summer?
Me:
I live in Green Valley year round because my mom was here year round. Every time we’d go out, she’d say, “It’s another beautiful day in Green Valley!” and I’d reply, “It sure is!” It is beautiful here: the sky and sun, the desert and mountains, and all of the wonderful critters. Her ashes are spread in Madera Canyon and I will never leave her.

Hokey but effective. The prize? A $20 gift card to Dairy Queen. Whoo hoo!

It was very quiet around town today which was odd because it was the first day in a week that it didn’t rain (except for the storm I could see in the mountains).

Glad you liked my tarantula yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.