Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sharing

I had to return a hummingbird feeder which I had borrowed from the folks at the lodge in Madera Canyon.  It is super sticky here today. Not extremely hot but very uncomfortable. I thought it was finally time to take a drive up the mountain.  I brought my camera on the off chance that it wouldn't be crowded and there would be a bench in the shade.  There was, but when I sat down the wooden bench was soaked. Since my butt was already wet, I stayed for a bit.  I thought this was a cool shot.  That's a broad-billed hummingbird coming in for a landing and what I believe to be a female black-chinned already perched. When he landed, they were okay coexisting on the same feeder.  It's always nice to see different races species getting along.

I slept later than I hoped but was still up early enough to go out for breakfast.  I haven't done any grocery shopping since my trip so I brought home a chicken caesar wrap for later (err...now). 

I'm looking forward to seeing the mono Monday entries tomorrow with the (always optional) theme of "groovy."  Now, if I could only come up with an idea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.