Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Again

We're on a roll. Two consecutive big monsoon storms. It comes down so hard, often for only twenty minutes at a time, that we get a lot of flash flooding. Rain is something to get excited about in this part of the country. But sometimes, like yesterday, can be scary as heck. I heard that there was a lot of damage from that hailstorm. Shattered skylights, windows. Roof and car damage. And trees, lots and lots of trees. Palo Verde especially.

I'm not sure the MM442 results email went out. Results can be found on yesterday's blip

-----------------------------------------------------

When I overheard one of my cashiers tell a customer, "We haven't had it for a while, and I doubt we'll be getting it soon," I quickly assured the customer that we would have whatever it was she wanted by next week.

After she left, I read the cashier the riot act.

"Never tell the customer that we're out of anything. Tell them we'll have it next week," I instructed her. "Now, what did she want?"

"Rain."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.