Quite a pile

Scattered over the upper decks, and the grassed bit out to the point were small branches and smaller twigs which were broken off the Pohutukawa trees by the storm. I also collected three reasonably sized branches which had been broken off a tree on the road-side of the house.

Looking at the chaos, I decided that as well as raking the grassed area, I would rake the decks rather than sweep them. It certainly seemed to be quicker, and less effort. I piled it all near the steps to the neighbouring house; close to two cubic metres (not squashed down).

In the shed is our mulcher. Not used for a few years, and I have a vague memory of the last person to use it reporting a problem. I'll look into that next weekend. I just got this finished when the rain started again; at least no more wind. The forecast thunder and lightning must have bypassed us.

Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.