A place to perch for a time

A late afternoon jog to the bridge at the corner of Tangiwai Reserve. Knowing that the grass of the reserve would be waterlogged, I stayed on the roadside path. I had already taken the photo of a Kereru which is today's blip. The bridge which I used as the turning point is today's extra.

I read a very interesting paper this morning. About the improvement made to concentration of patients partially treated for depression, by daily playing of a computer game especially designed for the purpose. The improvement was independent of the improvement in mood; which appeared to my reading to be due to the continuing antidepressant medication. Because the control group showed the same degree of improvement in mood and a worsening of concentration.

This demonstrates that depending solely on medication leaves people with continuinh, even worsening, disability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.