Before trying to find the Tui

Managed the day at work. An easy drive to the city meant that I was starting on the emails before 0700. Saw the new (to me) patients and was able to leave just after 1500.

Another quiet drive back, probably contributed to by this being the school and university holidays. Arrived home with enough time to spare to go up to the lookout in Highfield Reserve. The sunset was the first attention grabber, swiftly followed by the insistent call of a Tui. I spotted it, relatively low in a flowering tree, and it stayed there (intermittently feeding, when not singing) as I moved around to find the best place for a photo. 

Lots of twigs between me and it. The light getting less by the part minute. One of the five photos I took has made it as my extra for today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.