An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I wear it as a hat...

Busy bee in Venus penstemon.

David and Lola had an early morning walk on the moor.  Ele , Kenny and I were in the kitchen when he arrived back.  They'd had breakfast and had to head off as they were visiting Kenny's mum in the afternoon.

After they'd gone we had lunch and watched some of The Open golf tournament before David made a quick visit to the garden centre to buy some more bags of compost so I could get the rest of the herbs into their pots.  I then spent a pleasant hour in the garden potting up the mint, sage, oregano, thyme and rosemary.

Once the work was done I spent more time in the garden checking over the pots I planted up last week, which made me really happy as they are all thriving, with the hydrangea looking particularly well.  The flower heads have gone from green with pink edged petals to deep pink.  So lovely.  I took my camera out with me and spent a pleasant half hour photographing some of the plants.

Back inside for dinner then watching the golf highlights.  

A lovely, gentle end to a very busy but enjoyable weekend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.