Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Carneddau Pony

First and foremost - thank you so much for so many really lovely comments and your hearts and stars in response to yesterday’s 200th blip. To be honest, it felt far more special than my actual birthday - I feel truly blessed! 

Coming down to Earth with a gentle bump, today has been a strange day of necessary housework - the minimum - and admin: emails, finance, contacting the dentist to attempt to wriggle out of my scheduled dental implant this Thursday ….. 

Until late afternoon, I’ve only been outside to peg washing in the line - which has dried in record time of course! We’ve decided that walks need to be restricted to the early morning or early evening, but as the RSPB here closes at 5.00 we go out earlier than is ideal. Still, the sun has mellowed slightly, and of course its angle is more sympathetic to photography. 

And so today’s blip features yet another of my beloved Carneddau ponies, this time backlit by the summer sun, and, for the first time, a mono version. 

While it obviously is fine for Mono Monday, I’m guessing shoehorning it into today’s groovy theme us taking things a bit too far! My pony definitely isn’t ‘fashionable’, but his sunlit mane might just be considered ‘excellent’ I suppose ….. 

MM391

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.