Garden Visitors

It’s another hot day, but in fairness I think we’ve got off pretty lightly compared with others to the south and east. 

We have breakfast in the garden, in a shaded area - and underneath a parasol to boot; the morning temperatures are almost pleasant from this vantage. 


To my amazement, a female emperor dragonfly is hovering around our tiny pond! We’ve never known one visit here before so this is so exciting. Confused, it flies into our conservatory, bobs around a bit, then just as suddenly as it appeared, it leaves. Of course, I’ve no time to get my camera! 

Still, at last the garden’s got some butterflies - even though they’re ‘only’ Small Whites, and I have the chance to photograph my first butterflies of the year - well my first UK ones as Montenegro had an embarrassment of riches in the butterfly department.     

There’s no repeat of yesterday’s sunset expedition - and I even back out if a choral concert this evening as I’m feeling just too hot. But thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts  - all much appreciated. 

Meanwhile, today’s offering for Tiny Tuesday is one of those most welcome garden visitors. Thanks to Osuzanna for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.