pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Facial Liberation

Like most, I was looking forward to the day when we would not be obliged to wear a face mask in enclosed surroundings. It would mean that we were out the other side of the pandemic and life had reverted to normal.

That’s not quite where we’re at though, is it?

It was interesting getting the big shop in at ASDA earlier (my card failed for one) as looking around I could see that the most people – myself and staff included – were still wearing face masks despite it not being mandatory. Can’t say it bothers me too much to keep wearing it for a little longer, particularly when the infection rates begin to climb. Why not keep that as the one remaining rule for a little while?

Anyway, what do I know? We have elected officials with a steady hand on the tiller to steer us through this kind of thing, don’t we? It’s not like Johnson has ever gone back on his word, is it?

Here’s a resurgent dahlia to restore a little calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.